Reviews

8.5
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
7.8
Property Location
9.1
Facilities
8.2
Staff
8.8
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Alison
    th

    Review Score

    10
    October 25, 2016

    Great value, location and comfort!!!

    Bed was awesome, room and whole hostel very clean. Book your trips with them they give you great prices. Also all of Puno is solar so wate is hot when they get sun :)
    samuelryc
    ca

    Review Score

    8.3
    October 9, 2018

    An awesome hotel with very friendly staff

    The room was really cold. We expected some cold temperature in the rooms and we were fine under the blankets but for the month of october, the room was really colder than we expected.
    The location is great. Staff is extremely nice and helpful even if they don't really speak english. We loved our room and the breakfast was really great. Also, great price for what you get, I recommend this place. They also sell water (with a really nice price) so that's really appreciated.
    Tessa Lin
    tw

    Review Score

    7.9
    November 5, 2017

    Good place for short stay in Puno

    the blanket is not so warm could be cold at night in winter
    nice hostel with friendly owner the shower is hot bed is comfortable good place worth its price
    Peru_Traveler
    de

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 15, 2017

    A very nice place to stay in Puno

    That Hotel is a very nice place. You are located right in the citycenter and the rooms have own bathrooms with a hot shower. There is even a cupboard to hang some cloth. The people at the reception helped us to get around, organized taxis and booked a boat trip on Titicaca Lake. We were even able to store our bags savely while we left for a few days.
    au

    Review Score

    6.7
    July 17, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Benjamin
    fr

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 20, 2017
    Rooms are a bit cool, and noisy (from the street)
    Close to the center and some good restaurants. Hot water and wifi Very nice hostess who welcomed us early in the morning
    jp

    Review Score

    10
    June 17, 2017

    Best in class

    A bit heavy blanket
    Excellent location in a nicer part of the city, helpful and caring staff, hot shower, clean room, spacious bed, good continental-style breakfast
    Brenton Tarrant
    au

    Review Score

    7.9
    June 9, 2017

    Ok value, good location but needs improvement.

    Odd placement of electrical outlets, with none near the bed, weak WiFi signal and strong traffic noise even at 4am.
    Close to the central plaza and shopping areas, large rooms, friendly staff and ok value.
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    December 14, 2016
    Good Internet, good enough to Skype people with video. Nice bed, quiet, well located. Highly recommended.
    Patricia
    gb

    Review Score

    6.7
    November 25, 2016
    Room was very dark, looked out onto a brick wall.It was also freezing. We complained and were offered an electric heater but at an extra charge.The lighting is very dim adding to the general gloom in the room. Old washed out towels supplied.
    Staff are very helpful and friendly.Good location,short walk to restaurants.Good value for money.